Commonly Forgotten Travel Essentials

This is a list of essentials that I personally take when I travel. Its not EVERYTHING that I pack but its some of the things that you may not think to bring with you. Some of the item below may not be the exact brand I use but i’ll let you know specifically which ones I do use.

Reusable Water Bottle

2d078c99f386079aa9012f14f6e94dc3
Photo Credit: Pinterest

I have this exact bottle. The brand is Tervis. It keeps liquids hot and cold for at least four hours. I would recommend it. It may be a little expensive. I bought mine on clearance at Bed, Bath & Beyond for $15.99

 

Motion Sickness Bands

cff84abe76fa31782d224ae085c19748.jpg
Photo Credit: Pinterest

I personally have never bought these. I borrowed my mom’s because I tend to get carsick. Im sure you can buy them on Amazon. They use the pressure points on your wrists to help calm nausea instead of medications. Give them a try if you’re curious!

Pocket Monkey

5732ef7d3f1cf3d9cc10d04212045da1.jpg
Photo Credit: Pinterest

The blogger LaurenWithoutFear talked about this little tool. I ordered mine off Amazon but haven’t received it yet. They are supposed to be very handy for measuring, cutting, and bottle opening.

Pocket Tissues 

57bebe2b627ad36216a7947fb1daa7ef.jpg
Photo Credit: Pinterest

In my experience, it is always wise to carry these everywhere you go. You never know when you will need toilet paper and it won’t be available…trust me.

Passport Holder & Luggage Tags 

b1f795b0485e779aa0b332f4f42b328b.jpg
Photo Credit: Pinterest

Take it from someone who had their luggage lost for a couple days. Always always always have your own personal tags on your luggage. The airport puts their own sticker one on but what if that tears off?

Having a cover on your passport is a smart idea. It is probably the most important piece of paper you may have when vacationing. You don’t want it to get ruined!

Mace 

e9ccb103d55ed76c78bada7dfde64656.jpg
Photo Credit: Pinterest

I’ve never had to use it but you never know..This isn’t just a travel essential, it’s also a daily essential that everyone should carry with them. Be careful taking this through the airport though! Put it in your checked bag otherwise you may get tackled..

Travel Wallet 

81UofD0w2EL._UX679_.jpg
Photo Credit: Pinterest

I just got this exact wallet in the mail. If you want to feel more secure when walking down the street in an unknown city, carry a larger sized wallet around your neck and keep it underneath your clothes. Can’t be too careful!

Portable Phone Charger 

e3efdc7fcab90c7fa93c00144c1dd711.jpg
Photo Credit: Pinterest

I don’t this model but I do have a portable charger. I don’t use it at home but it is perfect when you are on the go like an amusement park.

Travel Adapter

ff5c8fc7db072e54e12efcafe6f7b902.jpg
Photo Credit: Pinterest

Definitely a must have if you are traveling outside your home country. Everybody has to stay charged!

Headphones 

3c93858de9a11c25c906797653fc85c4.jpg
Photo Credit: Pinterest

I think this one is obvious.

Tote Bag

9d7b199aa7ab7cecd7651bb0dbab5198.jpg
Photo Credit: Pinterest

This will be really handy when you are shopping for groceries. Some places may not offer paper or plastic bags. Plus these fold up really tiny so they’re easy to pack.

Leave a comment