Who am I?

34907753_10216275792793242_4010606358964469760_nWho am I? I ask myself this question on the daily and still really don’t know, but lets start with the basics. My name is Karen. I’m from The United States of America, more specifically, Ohio. I’m 24 years young.

I’m finishing up my degree at community college for medical assisting. I do already have an Associates of Science degree but why not get another one? I am currently working in my a local hospital assisting nurses with caring for people who have had spine surgery.

I’m a pretty independent person but I still like to go to movies and dinner with my close friend from high school. You can usually find me at home laying on the couch watching Netflix or browsing for new memes to post on Facebook.

I decided to get my TEFL certificate and move to China for six months. Life right now is pretty stagnant so why not move to a completely foreign country on the other side of the world without knowing a soul? Sounds like a great a idea, right? I thought so too. My journey starts in August!

P.S. I should note that I have never had a blog before. I have no idea what I’m doing :0

 

Leave a comment